My game update

My game revolved around a ship rotating around a planet, be released by the player in the direction of the next planet then reattach to the next planet. After a week of trail and error and trying multiple engines I have not gotten very far, I managed to have the ship orbit a planet but I could not get it to be released then reattach. One engine that comes to mind that I have not used is unity, so I will give that a go. If that fails then I think I will scale my game back into something achievable for now, such as a endless runner set in space which I have been experimenting with, or a arcade like space shooter with the format of Skyforce. Then from there hopefully learning more about the engine of Gamemaker or Stencyl I may be at the point where I could implement my original idea.

Leave a Reply

