Game for Game theory progress

Over the past few days I have been working on creating some basic assets for my game in order to create a prototype, I started using Stencyl but moved over to Game maker due to a wider range of users who could offer support. My game is based on gravity which using engines such as these requires a bit of code which has been proving problematic for me, I have researched and tried to implement code with little progress. In game maker I have managed to get the ship to orbit a planet, but I cannot get the ship to break away in order to fly to the next which has been a road block. I have also been looking at unity with some promising gravity assets in the store which could help, but I need to be careful with jumping from one engine due to time being used on learning the engine when I could be learning some more advanced techniques in say, Game maker.

 

codingship-launch-controltrying-to-make-ship-orbit

orbit-created

Ship orbiting planet

Leave a Reply

