Using 3d warehouse to create a one person aircraft on sketch up

By using 3d warehouse I was able to use parts off other peoples creations in order to produce an aircraft/spacecraft I was assigned to create. Whilst due to copyright I will not be able to use this as my own, it allows me to get a general idea of what other creators think would look good for their creations and what they think it should look like. It works well because the creators each have their own visions, experiences and influences so when you take apart each one and put them together onto your own work, it creates something unique and new. So by using items off their ships, I was able to create my own ship by putting the parts together from different creators and then attaching my own objects and details onto it. So when I look at the final creation it looks nothing like the original ship that it started with, making it something of my own.

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.58.19 Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.58.26 Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.59.03 Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.59.10

Leave a Reply

